Business of the Year and Citizen of the Yearcup-1010909_1280
Nomination Page



Nominations are now being accepted for the Chamber’s “Annual Awards”. You must be a chamber member to make a nomination for Business of the Year and/or Cohase Citizens of the Year.   Nominated citizens need not be chamber members.   Nominations will be accepted until November 30, 2017. There is no limit to the number of nominations you can make. All nominations will be judged by a panel consisting of a previous award recipient plus Chamber Board members.

Additional details including past award recipients and criteria appear below these links.  We encourage you to review the criteria and past recipients before submitting a nomination.



The eligibility criteria are as follows:

Business of the Year
A. Member of Cohase Chamber
B. Not a previous Business of the Year recipient
C. In operation for more than 1 year
D. Charitable works in the community
E. Innovation and creativity
F. Environmental consciousness
G. Employee friendly

Citizen of the Year
A. Resident of Chamber region
B. Over 18 years of age
C. Demonstrates community/volunteer spirit
D. Charitable works in the community
E. Community impact
F. Inspirational Leadership
G. Not a previous Citizen of the Year recipient

Past Recipients include:

Business of the Year
2008 – Farm-Way Bradford, VT
2009 – Windy Ridge Orchard, N. Haverhill, NH
2010 – Colatina Exit Restaurant Bradford, VT
2011 – Four Corners Farm, Newbury, VT
2012 – Valley Floors, Bradford, VT
2013 – Puffer Broadcasting, Wells River, VT
2014 – Blackmount Equipment, N. Haverhill, NH
2015 – Chapman’s Country Store, Fairlee, VT
2016 – Cottage Hospital, Woodsville, NH
2017 – Wells River Chevrolet, Wells River, VT

Citizen of the Year
2011 – David Keith, N. Haverhill, NH
2012- Nancy Jones and Dr. Mark Harris, Bradford, VT
2013 – Edith Celley, Haverhill, NH
2014 – Marilyn Fuller, Newbury, VT
2015 – Dick McDanolds, Haverhill, NH
2016 – Wayne Fortier, Haverhill, NH
2017 – Connie Philleo & Claude Phipps, Newbury, VT